Home / Fragrance / BeautyStat Community Remembers, Shares, Reviews the Fragrances & Perfumes They Loved Back in the 70s, 80s & 90s

BeautyStat Community Remembers, Shares, Reviews the Fragrances & Perfumes They Loved Back in the 70s, 80s & 90s

CHANEL_No5_
We’re taking a walk down Memory Lane today, reminiscing about the fragrances of yore that used to make us feel like all that and a bag of chips when we put them on (more like doused ourselves in them!). Which oldies but goodies did you used to rock? Do tell…we LOVE a good blast from the past!
December 29, 2010 at 8:35am · LikeUnlike · · Share

Briget Williams Daisy by Arden- I think. I can’t bear to even smell it now…
December 29, 2010 at 8:38am · Like

Beauty Stat Some old faves of ours that come to mind: Calvin Klein’s Obsession and Eternity, Anais Anais, Liz Claiborne in the triangle bottles, Opium, Giorgio of Beverly Hills, Paloma Picasso, Guerlain Shalimar, Laura Ashley, Estee Lauder’s Knowing and Beautiful…the list goes on!
December 29, 2010 at 8:39am · Like

Ricki Rosenblatt Perlman White Shoulders was my favorite.
December 29, 2010 at 8:39am · Like

Lola Green Liz Claiborne “Realities”
December 29, 2010 at 8:41am via Facebook Mobile · Like

Paula Di Fabio Fasciano Ralph Lauren’s Safari…
December 29, 2010 at 8:41am · Like

Lydia Johnson Elizabeth Taylor’s Passion and White Diamond was my favorite. 🙂
December 29, 2010 at 8:43am · Like

Angela TheChamp Evans Design.. was an still is my favored.. 🙂
December 29, 2010 at 8:43am via Facebook Mobile · Like

Beauty Stat Sunflowers, too! Remember Sunflowers?!?
December 29, 2010 at 8:43am · Like · 1 person

Debra Ann Guidroz Llanes What about White Shoulders….Great
December 29, 2010 at 8:44am · Unlike · 1 person

Lola Green ‎”Sunflowers” AND “Red Door” by Elizabeth Arden! Loved those!
December 29, 2010 at 8:45am · Unlike · 4 people

Misty Burris Catheline OH MY as a teenager it was “Malibu Musk”… I loved it! 🙂
December 29, 2010 at 8:45am · Unlike · 2 people

Tanya Johnson Cool water
December 29, 2010 at 8:46am · Unlike · 1 person

Angela Morrow Crute Tommy Girl by Tommy Hifiger……was my fav!!!
December 29, 2010 at 8:48am · Unlike · 1 person

Beth Warren Giorgio and 273 by Fred Hayman.
December 29, 2010 at 8:49am · Unlike · 1 person

Judy Casagrande Guess great fragrance!& Breathless really miss them!
December 29, 2010 at 8:51am · Unlike · 1 person

Kelli McCombs Canales i remember loves baby soft being the first one i doused myself in lol. also loved colors by bennetton.
December 29, 2010 at 8:53am · Unlike · 2 people

Julia Davidson CK one
December 29, 2010 at 8:54am · Unlike · 1 person

Alyssa Gresham Cotton Candy scent
December 29, 2010 at 8:57am · Unlike · 1 person

Alyssa Gresham Alyssa Ashley perfume
December 29, 2010 at 8:58am · Unlike · 1 person

Kandy Wilson Long Sunflowers and navy
December 29, 2010 at 8:59am · Unlike · 1 person

Kelly Robertson I still wear Charlie every once in a while! My mum still wears Chanel No 5 and L’ar Du temp (s/p). My grandmother loves TABU! haha
December 29, 2010 at 8:59am · Unlike · 1 person

Stacey Fini My first ever perfume Loves Baby Solf, then Sunflower
December 29, 2010 at 8:59am · Unlike · 1 person

Peggy Imstillstanding Powell Curve for women! I loved it!
December 29, 2010 at 9:03am via Facebook Mobile · Unlike · 2 people

Saida Mustakeem Latigue Elementary School — Youth Dew
7th/8th grade- Charlie
High School- Chloe, Bill Blass, Opium
Mid Twenties– Ysatis by Givenchy, Passion & White Diamonds by Liz Taylor…there are really too many to name & give their due. 🙂
I love fragrances, a…
See More
December 29, 2010 at 9:03am · Unlike · 1 person

Kattie Swindle ODYSSEY
December 29, 2010 at 9:06am · Unlike · 1 person
o
Jon Giswold The holidays reminded me of buying my Mom Jean Nate, thinking it would make her feel cool and young. I remember wearing MUSK until I bought my first bottle if Grey Flannel by Geoffrey Beene. Memories!
December 29, 2010 at 9:13am · UnlikeLike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Jodi-Ann Clarke CK one
December 29, 2010 at 9:22am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Tammy Sides Opium and still love it, just use a little less.
December 29, 2010 at 9:25am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Danielle Cirino Angel
December 29, 2010 at 9:32am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Cindy Quisenberry RIVE GAUCHE By Yves Saint Laurent
December 29, 2010 at 9:42am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Melinda Sparks Sunflowers red door ckone and bath&body sun rippened rasberry
December 29, 2010 at 9:43am via Facebook Mobile · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Lisa Marie Amoruso How about Ralph Lauren’s Lauren? Paris by Yves St Laurent or Valentino???
December 29, 2010 at 9:43am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Stephanie Stiles When I was a teenager I used Emeraude Coty for women and Charlie perfume, o and also used Sand & Sable…
December 29, 2010 at 9:52am · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Princessa O’Darkness Misty, I loved Malibu Musk. Everyone wore it. It smelled so pretty. Oh and sand and sable. Love it still.
December 29, 2010 at 9:53am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Jennifer Helm-Coleman Curve, Laura Ashley, Giorgio, Romance, Design and currently, Coco Mademoiselle and Buvlgari rose essentielle and omnia crystalline
December 29, 2010 at 9:56am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Adrian Kaplan Rosen Lauren and Gloria Vanderbilt all through high school and college!
December 29, 2010 at 9:59am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Marianne Horvath I used to be a fragrance model all those years ago. I Loved KL by karl Lagerfeld and Poison by Dior the origainals and poison Tendre. I introduced a lot of new ones and went to the schools about them, it was knowing the ingredents and a whole lot more then just spraying it on.
December 29, 2010 at 10:00am via Facebook Mobile · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Cynthia Xerogianes Ciara!
December 29, 2010 at 10:03am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Maritza Avila SKIN by Musk and Aliage by Estee Lauder.
December 29, 2010 at 10:08am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Joyce Szubinski Cinelli I use to wear Chanel 21.( It was on the market oh about 20 years ago…. ) BeSt scent ever! You could wear it during the day or at night. I believe it was Chanel’s best perfume line they ever made. ♥
December 29, 2010 at 10:33am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Paula Caudill Charlie!!
December 29, 2010 at 10:36am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Jodie L. Zdrok Boduch Beautiful, Red Door, Colors by Benetton, and Liz Clairborne. Have moved on from all of them but used to bathe in each.
December 29, 2010 at 10:45am · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Andrea Marcus I used to wear Sweet Honesty when I was a young girl and then Charlie, Jovan Musk, Gloria Vanderbilt, Alyssa Ashley Musk. Boy, I canot believe how long it has been since I have wore some of these perfumes. ~Cheers~
December 29, 2010 at 10:46am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Holly Ann Mesa Red……m
December 29, 2010 at 10:51am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Starla Patton-Paulus Back in Junior High I wore Gloria Vanderbilt. Even now, when I smell it almost 30 years later, it takes me back to band practice and hanging out with my friends at the local grocery store in the makeup aisle. LOL, I’m from a small OK town, not a lot to do back then.
December 29, 2010 at 10:55am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Kimberly Ann Lowe Eternity.. seems so “old” now. Oh yeeahh, Tommy Girl in High School.
December 29, 2010 at 10:58am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Chany Adams Jean Nate was the first “perfume” my mom let me wear. It’s def a classic scent that transports me to my childhood whenever I smell anything remotely close to it.
December 29, 2010 at 11:00am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Anna Marie Cerda Amor Amor by Cacharel man I looove that stuff 🙂
December 29, 2010 at 11:01am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Jacqueline Gomez I used to love Victorias Secret Very Sexy!
December 29, 2010 at 11:06am · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Kathleen Ellis I used to wear Exclamation! in high school! Ohhh, that ages me!
December 29, 2010 at 11:17am · LikeUnlike · 4 peopleLoading…
o
Elle Gemma My blasts from the past were Opium & Poison back in the late 80’s but all through junior high & high school from 84-90 I wore Liz Claiborne on a daily basis! (with my Swatch & Tretorn tennis shoes!)
December 29, 2010 at 11:42am · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Elle Gemma My main staple from ’84-90 was Liz Claiborne (it went perfect with my Swatch & Tretorn tennis shoes!) I was also very fond of Opium & Poison
December 29, 2010 at 11:44am · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Aranza Sanz Omg Exclamation, Vanilla Fields, and Vanilla Musk when I was in high school :/
December 29, 2010 at 12:53pm · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Kayla Rose I wore fire and ice by revlon and glamorous by ralph lauren was my favorite but they discontinued it a few years ago =(
December 29, 2010 at 1:01pm via Facebook Mobile · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Lisa Inzillo Hmmm….not in any particular order….Cinnabar, Opium, Oona, Emeraude, Chanel 21, Lauren, Eternity… and there is one that was sooo popular and I loved it, but it escapes me now (!) I have been known for wearing Coco Mademoiselle since it came out..Love Love Love it ! (Ooo what is that ? it smells so goood) and as always, still Love Chanel #5 🙂
December 29, 2010 at 1:26pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Mildred Rivera Said Iuse to like Cachet it was suppose to meld with your body
December 29, 2010 at 1:48pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Jeanmarie Nuno i remembr heaven scent when i was in junior high and oh de london, i thought i was so cool,in heaven scent your an imp wearing angels wings, LOL!
December 29, 2010 at 1:55pm · LikeUnlike · 2 peopleLoading…
o
Kathy Slack Walters Opium, Shalimar, Paco Rabonne, Anais Anais, Ciara, Cinnabar
December 29, 2010 at 2:24pm · LikeUnlike
o
Kattie Swindle Cinnabar
December 29, 2010 at 2:28pm · LikeUnlike
o
Kattie Swindle Exclamation, Charlie, Vanilla Musk
December 29, 2010 at 2:30pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Nanci Alderman Lauren, Tuxedo, Joy, First, Ma Griffe, Safari, Replique. i still have a bottle of Love’s Fresh Lemon from the year One and it still smells fresh!!!
December 29, 2010 at 2:35pm · LikeUnlike
o
Tara Kingston Venezia by Laura Biagiotti was my favorite for many years. Also, Soft Musk by Avon and Wings by Giorgio.
December 29, 2010 at 3:13pm · LikeUnlike
o
Valerie Lyons-Stancill Wild Musk, Charlie, Navy, too many to remember, but those were my favs back in the day!
December 29, 2010 at 3:14pm · LikeUnlike
o
Beauty Stat speaking of fragrances, we reviewed the best and worst fragrances for 2010….. chk it out here and tell us if we missed anything… /fragrance/the-year-in-review-best-worst-fragrances-of-2010/
December 29, 2010 at 6:07pm · LikeUnlike
o
Hempista Mag Amun. I still have a tiny amount left from the 80s. lol.
December 29, 2010 at 6:09pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Kimberly Hewett ck one
December 29, 2010 at 7:02pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Kristen Bond D’Antonio Obsession and Night Musk by Avon… lol
December 29, 2010 at 7:04pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Cindy Hall My all time fav was Gucci No. 3. My current woohoo scent is Pure Poison (Christian Dior) but my every day scent is now Charlie Red. I wore Imari for years and still love it. I was also a fan of Xia Xiang (sp) back in the day.
December 29, 2010 at 7:46pm · LikeUnlike · 1 personLoading…
o
Gina Fraser I loved Shalimar!! It is way too strong for me now.
December 29, 2010 at 11:06pm · LikeUnlike
o
Carol Burlet What about Jontue??!!
December 29, 2010 at 11:51pm · LikeUnlike
o
Amanda Sullivan ann klein havent used that in a while but love it
December 30, 2010 at 2:23am · LikeUnlike
o
Pat Kopac Carney Shalimar, Jean Nate…real oldies, huh?
December 30, 2010 at 5:43am · LikeUnlike
o
Andrea Marcus Everything my Mom had on her dresser. I used to try some when she was not looking! Safari, Fracas,(her favorite), Chanel #5, Design, and too much to list! ~Cheers~ She always knew when I put some on, too.
December 30, 2010 at 10:31am · LikeUnlike
o
MichElle L Lawson Christian Dior’s “Hypnotic Poison.” Nothing could come close to the way it used to make me feel! I always got compliments for it!
December 30, 2010 at 11:31am · LikeUnlike
o
PurpleEye Diamond I loved Exclamation….was able to get it at rite aid so i went through a bottle every 2 weeks
December 30, 2010 at 2:53pm · Like

Comments

comments

Check Also

Fragrance Review: Carolina Herrera Good Girl Perfume x Karly Kloss Kode With Klossy

Fragrance Review: Carolina Herrera Good Girl Perfume x Karly Kloss Kode With Klossy

This week we attended the Carolina Herrera GOOD GIRL x Kode With Klossy event. It …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »